The Banner Ennis GAA Club

Founded 1977

Co. Clare

Banner GAA Club AGM Summary

Chibby 20receiving 20award 20from 20conall 20mcnulty 20at 20agm

Want to manage your club's membership online this year? We've seen revenue increase by 30%.

See More

Banner GAA Club Ennis, AGM 2018

The Banner GAA Club Ennis, held their 42nd Annual General Meeting on Fri 30th November 2018, and was attended by a large number. After the minutes of last years AGM were read, a special presentation was made to honour our County Minor Footballers (Shane Meehan, Chibby Okoye, Mark Cleary & Eoin Walsh) & County Minor Hurler (Shane Meehan).

Following that, each age group gave a summary of their year’s activities, from our Camogie & Juvenile Clubs at U6 – all the way up to Adult Hurling & Football. Co. Titles eluded us this year, but each age group were very competitive at their grades.

Following our treasurer’s Report, our Chairman Conall McNulty addressed the meeting. He highlighted all the successful ventures the Club undertook this year – Competing at all age groups from Juvenile to adult in both Hurling & Football. Furthermore he outlined all the work done on the facilities in the Club, and thanked everyone for their efforts, with special mention to the success of the various fundraising initiatives – Mainly our Charity Cycle, Golf Classic & Co Board Draw ticket sales this year. The Club donated €4,276.00 to Cahercalla & Clarecare from the proceeds of the Cycle.

He also noted the large number of supporters attending games which was a huge boost to our teams. He thanked all who helped out in any way this year, and looked forward to another successful year in 2019. He also thanked Joan Toner & Deirdre O’Connell for their work in the Club Shop this year.

Finally he paid tribute to the work our outgoing Secretary (John Hogan), & treasurer (Brian Markham) for their dedication & Commitment over the years.

Executive for 2019 as follows:

President: Kathleen Rynne

Vice President: Brid Dilleen

Chairman: Conall McNulty

Vice Chairman: Finbar Coakley & John Walsh

Secretary: TBC

Treasurer: Kevin Toner

Ass Treasurer: Brian Markham

PRO: Liam O’Reilly

Registrar: Pat Collins

Coaching Officer: Tom Meehan

Children’s Officer: Aideen McCormack

Data Protection Officer: Brian McManus

Photo : Chibby receiving his presentation from Club Chairman Conall McNulty at the AGM

Other News

Download ClubZap and subscribe for more news.

Versus 20feakle 20small 20for 20clubify

Junior Hurlers Win Championship 1st Round

Congrats to our Adult Junior 1 Hurling team who scored a ...

Photo 202 20of 20banner 20under 2012 20hurlers 202019 20croke 20park 20activity 20day 20for 20clubify

U12 Hurling Finals Day in Cusack Park Tomorrow

Our Under 12 Hurlers will complete their hurling league s...

All 20ireland 20feile 20small 20for 20clubify

Congrats to Banner Ladies on All Ireland and County Success

Congrats to our Banner Ladies Footballers whose Under 14s...

Article 20about 20first 20round 20win 20from 20cc 20small

Congrats to Junior A Footballers for First Round win last...

Congrats to our Adult Junior Football team and management...

Smaller 20image 20for 20clubify

Both Adult Hurling Teams in Championship Action tomorrow

Best of luck to both our adult hurling teams playing in c...

Smaller 20image 20for 20clubify

Junior 1 Hurlers in Championship Action this evening

Best of luck to our Junior 1 Hurlers who are in the first...

Download ClubZap

Get live information for Club on the ClubZap App

App Store Google Play